Joint Statement from Senators Cruz, Johnson, Lankford, Daines, Kennedy, Blackburn, Braun, Senators-Elect Lummis, Marshall, Hagerty, Tuberville

Senator Ted Cruz

U.S. Senators Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Ron Johnson (R-Wis.), James Lankford (R-Okla.), Steve Daines (R-Mont.), John Kennedy (R-La.), Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.), and Mike Braun (R-Ind.), and Senators-Elect Cynthia Lummis (R-Wyo.), Roger Marshall (R-Kan.), Bill Hagerty (R-Tenn.), and Tommy Tuberville (R-Ala.) issued the following statement in advance of the Electoral College certification process on January 6, 2021: “America is a Republic whose leaders are chosen in democratic elections.  Those elections, in turn, must comply with the Constitution and […]

Sen. Cruz: Democrats Played Politics With This NDAA At The Expense of Our Armed Forces

Senator Ted Cruz

Votes against defense bill used by House Democrats to bash President Trump U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas), member of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee, today issued the following statement after voting against the National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2021 (NDAA): “The annual NDAA is one of the most important bills that Congress takes up. The version passed by the Senate this year was no different, and contained a number of important provisions I fought […]