re:MIND Announces New Board Chair, Board Members

Depression and bipolar support nonprofit mental health agency elects new leadership at a time of continued growth

HOUSTON, TX – April 10, 2019 – re:MIND announces the appointment of David Kinder as the new Chair of the nonprofit’s Board of Directors. Kinder, who previously held the positions of board member and chair-elect, will serve a oneerm in his new role. As Chair, Kinder will provide vision and leadership to ensure the sustainability of the nonprofit, in support of its lifesaving mission to provide free and confidential mental health support groups for individuals living with, and family and friends affected by, depression and bipolar disorders.

“It is my pleasure to welcome David Kinder as he takes on this new leadership role,” said Jennifer Leal, Executive Director of re:MIND. “His activism and involvement with our organization has illustrated his passion for improving the lives and mental health of others. We are certain to benefit from his expertise and are confident in the direction in which he will lead re:MIND.”

Kinder succeeds outgoing Chair Joe Gorczyca, for whom Kinder gives “great gratitude for Joe’s leadership which resulted in the continued alignment with our lifesaving mission and has positioned the organization for growth and focused educational outreach.” Gorczyca will continue to serve as a member on the organization’s Executive Committee.

Additionally, re:MIND elected several new members to its Executive Committee, including Ronald P. Cuenod, Jr. (Chair-Elect), Pam Erwin (Secretary), Peggy Landrum (Program Committee Chair), Mary Catherine Sharman (Development Committee Chair), Mary Kristen Valentine (Treasurer), and Joe Gorczyca (Past-Chair).

re:MIND also welcomed five new members to its board. Newly elected members include Chet Fenner, Ashley Hanna, Paula Hunt, Marjorie Bintliff Johnson, and Marguerite McHard.