2017 National Honor Society Induction at Faith West Academy

The 2017 NHS Faith West Academy Chapter Inductees are; (Front Row L to R) Kelsey Wylie, Joshua Romero, Ha Hoang, Hailey Hirst, Keelie Laird, Grace Lopez, and Jade Casasent. (SECOND ROW) Jonathan Rightmire, Phu Nguyen, Clara Watts, Lauren Wilson, Madison Muse, Summerlee Zavidny, and Brandon Dunleavy. (BACK ROW) Matthew Mladenka, Tiffany Thompson, Addison Martin, Lauren Boatright, Osamudiamwen Egbon, and Joseph Robertson.

Twenty new members were inducted into the Faith West Academy Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) during a ceremony Thursday, March 30, at the FWA auditorium in Katy.
Members were selected who demonstrated outstanding performance in scholarship (3.5 GPA), leadership, service, and character. “National Honor Society members are chosen for and then expected to continue their exemplary contributions to the school and community,” said Mrs. Sandye Reed, chapter advisor.
Guest speaker for the induction ceremony was Dr. Phillip Marshall, Pastor of Education at Founders Baptist Chapter and Assistant Professor of Biblical Languages at Houston Baptist University. He delivered an inspiration speech to an audience of nearly 100 people. He emphasized that each of the four pillars (Scholarship, Service, Character, and Leadership) of the NHS should be for the Glory of God.
Mrs. Reed introduced each the inductees after addressing the activities, service projects, and other qualifications of the candidates. After the ceremony, there was a brief reception for inductees, family, and friends.